General Terms and Conditions of numares AG

As per: 11 January 2016

1. Binding force of the terms and conditions

1.1. These General Terms and Conditions (AGB) shall exclusively apply as amended from time to time to every kind of delivery or other services rendered by the numares AG (hereinafter referred to as numares). They shall apply to entrepreneurs and also include all future business relations, even if such are not expressly agreed again.

1.2. Conflicting or adverse terms or conditions of the customer shall not become part of the contract, even if numares does not expressly object to such terms again despite their knowledge of them, neither will they be tacitly approved.

 

2. Offers, contract conclusion

2.1. Until a contract is finally concluded, the terms offered by numares, in particular with regard to execution, prices, and periods, shall remain subject to change and non-binding, unless expressly referred to as binding. Incoming orders shall become binding for numares only by written confirmation. The same shall apply to verbal agreements and declarations of any kind.

2.2. The content and scope of the order shall arise out of the order confirmation issued by numares. Any specified economic success shall not be owed. Unless otherwise agreed in writing, numares shall be entitled to define the method and the type of service provision themselves to their proper discretion.

2.3. numares shall be entitled to employ one or more subcontractors or third parties who otherwise seem appropriate to fulfill the contractual obligations.

 

3. Delivery of sample materials

3.1. The client shall bear the cost and the risk of delivery to our operational facility, unless it is agreed in writing that the sample material is collected by us for the client's account.

3.2. The client shall properly pack and declare the sample material for the delivery in accordance with the legal requirements, taking instructions possibly given by us into consideration.

3.3. The delivery of hazardous (such as toxic, corrosive, explosive, highly inflammable, radioactive) sample material as well as samples containing harmful and undesired components (such as chlorine, bromine, mercury, fluorine, arsenic, etc.) shall be permitted only as agreed with numares. Known infectious sample material is excluded from delivery.

3.4. The client shall be bound to provide numares with all hazard statements and handling instructions for the sample material in good time and to inform us about the composition of the sample material, where known.

 

4. Liability for sampling, sample material and disposal

4.1. The client shall be liable for all damages resulting from the condition of the sample material. The client shall assume the civil and penal liability for damages caused by the sample material, in particular during transport or waste disposal. The receipt of sample materials for testing purposes shall not constitute any passage of title. The client shall remain the owner of the sample materials, even after the assigned tests are completed, and thus is the original waste producer as defined in the German waste legislation. Any kid of transfer of liability to numares shall be excluded.

4.2. Unless otherwise agreed in writing, numares shall not be bound to store samples at all or for a longer period of time than stipulated by the law. Unused or unprocessed sample material will be stored or disposed of for the client's account at numares' discretion.

4.3. Should the client require a longer storage (fee according to our applicable price list), this shall be instructed in writing. It is at any time possible to return the samples at the client's request and expense.

4.4. The correct disposal of the sample materials will be arranged by us on behalf of the client after the period of retention has expired. The waste will be declared according to the substances of content that are known through the previous analysis and, as the case may be, through the client.

4.5. If special disposal methods become required, e.g. for samples containing dioxin, numares shall be entitled to return the samples to the client. As the owner and the original waste producer, the client shall be liable for miss-declarations of the waste due to properties or ingredients unknown to numares.

 

5. Performance periods / deadlines, force majeure

5.1. The contractually agreed performance periods and deadlines are based on an estimated scope of work on the basis of information by the co-contractor of numares. They shall be approximate only, unless they were priorly agreed as binding in writing, and shall start only after the client has made all the contributions required.

5.2. Force majeure, industrial actions, riots, official actions and any other unpredictable, inevitable and serious event shall exempt the client and numares from their obligations to perform for the duration of the event and to the extent of its effects. The same shall apply, if the events occur at a time the concerned contractual party is in default with the performance. The client and numares shall promptly forward the necessary information to each other within the reasonable bounds and adapt their obligations to the changed circumstances in good faith.

 

6. Warranty

6.1. The client shall notify numares in writing of manufacturing defects promptly after having detected such defects. If the contractual partner is a consumer (§ 13 BGB - German Civil Code), this shall apply to apparent defects only, i.e. such defects to be noted by an average consumer without particular examination. In such a case, it shall be sufficient to send the notification within two weeks after the acceptance.

6.2. Within the scope of warranty, the contractual partner may initially claim the remedy of the defective work performance at no charge (removal of defects). If the defect is not remedied within a reasonable period of time or the remedy fails, the contractual partner may withdraw from the contract or reduce payment at his own choice.

6.3. The limitation period for warranty claims shall be one year, starting with the acceptance of the work performance.

6.4. numares shall furnish a guarantee only if such was expressly given in writing.

 

7. Liability

7.1. numares shall be liable without restriction in accordance with the legal requirements with regard to injuries to life, body, or health as well as for damages caused by wilful or grossly negligent breaches of duty or by fraudulent intent of numares, their legal representatives, or subcontractors.

7.2. numares shall be furthermore liable for damages caused by negligent breach of a fundamental contractual obligation (cardinal obligation) by numares, their legal representatives, or their subcontractors. Such fundamental contractual obligations are obligations the compliance with which is of special importance to achieve the purpose of the contract, such as e.g. proper analysis and documentation of results. The liability for damages in such a case shall be restricted to the predictable and typically occurring damage. If numares has covered this typical risk by means of a third-party liability insurance, numares's amount of liability shall be limited to the amount covered by the liability insurance. If the insurer is free of benefit payment obligations, it shall incumbent upon numares to pay compensation on their own account up to amount of the insurance sum if the respective requirements are met.

7.3. Further liability claims against numares shall not exist, and that means irrespective of the legal nature of such raised claims. This shall not affect the liability regardless of fault from the acceptance of a guarantee and pursuant to the German Product Liability Act. numares shall not be liable, without prejudice to the above clauses, in particular for incorrect diagnostic results, in so far as the analysis was executed according to the state-of-the-art scientific standards and the mistake was not identifiable according to the state-of-the-art of science at the time the analysis was made.

7.4. If the assignment is afflicted with special risks with regard to the protection of life, body, and health or the risk of particularly high financial losses, the client shall warn numares against such upon order placement.

7.5. As regards the amount of compensation to be possibly paid by numares or the client, the respective economic conditions as well as the nature, scope, and duration of the business connection and, if applicable, the value of the work to be performed shall be adequately taken into account in good faith in favor of the respectively liable party.

7.6. numares' limitations of liability shall similarly take effect in case of possible direct claims against their employees, executive staff and organs as well as subcontractors and performing agents.

7.7. In general, only signed analytical results shall be legally valid. Forwarding of data by telephone shall be generally excluded. Forwarding by e-mail to the client shall be possible if expressly requested by the client in writing. E-mails shall have no legal validity and are deemed to be non-confidential.

 

8. Terms of payment

8.1. In addition to all fees and prices, the value-added tax relevant at the time of invoicing will be imposed in case the legal requirements are met.

8.2. The invoiced amounts become due in full for payment 21 days after the invoice date, unless otherwise agreed in writing (e.g. extended payment periods, discounts).

8.3. Accounts receivable by numares may only be offset against with finally established or undisputed claims. This shall accordingly apply to any assertion of rights of retention.

8.4. In case the client should be default of payment, numares reserves the right to charge default interest at the statutory rate. The assertion of a higher damage caused by default shall remain reserved.

 

9. Copyright and confidentiality

9.1. numares shall expressly reserve the copyrights and co-copyrights to provided expert opinions, test reports, analyses, and similar deliverables and outcomes, to which such rights could originate.

9.2. numares shall assign the rights of use required for the respective purpose to the user. Rights of use shall be transferred to the client only to the extent, as regards content, time, and space, indicated in the contract.

9.3. numares shall provide access to analytical result and other findings gathered in connection with an assignment to the client only, unless otherwise agreed in individual cases. numares shall treat information as confidential which is not yet known or available in public. numares shall be permitted though, to use the results for in-house analyses and to file copies of submitted documents in their records.

 

10. Assignment

10.1. The contractual parties may partially or wholly assign rights and duties from the contract, subject to the prior written approval of the other party.

 

11. Applicable law, jurisdiction

11.1. German law shall be applicable. The application of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods - CISG - shall be excluded.

11.2. Regensburg shall be the place of jurisdiction for merchants and the place of performance. numares shall be entitled though, to raise their claims alternatively at the client's general place of jurisdiction.

 

12. Miscellaneous

12.1. Verbal agreements must be confirmed in writing to take effect. Contract amendments and supplements, including the amendment of this clause, must be made in writing to take effect.

12.2. If a provision or part of a provision of these Terms and Conditions is invalid, this shall not affect the validity of any other provision these Terms and Conditions. The invalid (partial) provision must be replaced with another (partial) provision which comes next to the intended economic purpose.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der numares AG

Stand: 11. Januar 2016

1. Verbindlichkeit unserer Bedingungen

1.1. Für jede Form der Lieferung oder sonstigen Leistungserbringung durch die numares AG (nachfolgend numares genannt) gelten ausschließlich diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) in der bei Vertragsabschluss jeweils geltenden Fassung. Sie gelten gegenüber Unternehmern auch für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, selbst wenn sie nicht noch einmal ausdrücklich vereinbart werden.

1.2. Entgegenstehende oder abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden werden auch dann nicht Vertragsinhalt, wenn numares ihnen trotz Kenntnis nicht nochmals ausdrücklich widerspricht und werden insbesondere nicht stillschweigend anerkannt.

 

2. Angebote, Vertragsabschluss

2.1. Bis zum endgültigen Vertragsschluss sind die Angebote von numares, insbesondere hinsichtlich Ausführung, Preisen und Fristen freibleibend und nicht bindend, soweit sie nicht ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet werden. Eingehende Aufträge werden für numares erst durch schriftliche Bestätigung verbindlich. Gleiches gilt für mündliche Abreden und Erklärungen jeder Art.

2.2. Der Inhalt und Umfang der Beauftragung ergibt sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung durch numares. Ein bestimmter wirtschaftlicher Erfolg ist nicht geschuldet. Sofern nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde, steht numares das Recht zu, die Methode und die Art der Leistungserbringung nach sachgemäßem Ermessen selbst zu bestimmen.

2.3. Die numares ist berechtigt, sich zur Erfüllung seiner vertraglichen Verpflichtungen eines oder mehrerer Subunternehmer oder sonst geeignet erscheinender Dritter zu bedienen.

 

3. Anlieferung von Probenmaterialien

3.1. Der Auftraggeber trägt die Kosten und die Gefahr der Anlieferung in unsere Betriebsstätte, sofern das Probenmaterial nicht auf Grund schriftlicher Vereinbarung von uns gegen Rechnung abgeholt wird.

3.2. Bei Versand durch den Auftraggeber muss das Probenmaterial sachgemäß und unter Berücksichtigung etwa von uns erteilter Anweisung nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen entsprechend verpackt und deklariert werden.

3.3. Die Anlieferung von gefährlichem (etwa giftigem, ätzendem, explosivem, leicht entzündlichem, radioaktivem) Probematerial sowie von Proben mit schädlichen und störenden Bestandteilen (etwa Chlor, Brom, Quecksilber, Fluor, Arsen etc.) kann nur nach Abstimmung mit numares erfolgen. Bekannt infektiöses Probenmaterial ist von der Anlieferung ausgeschlossen.

3.4. Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet uns rechtzeitig sämtliche Gefahren- und Handhabungshinweise für das Probenmaterial anhand zu geben, sowie, soweit bekannt die Zusammensetzung der Probensubstanzen.

 

4. Haftung für Probennahme, -material und Entsorgung

4.1. Der Auftraggeber haftet für alle Schäden, die auf eine Beschaffenheit des Probenmaterials zurückzuführen sind. Für alle durch das Probenmaterial auftretenden Schäden, insbesondere bei dem Transport sowie der Abfallentsorgung, haftet der Auftraggeber zivil- und strafrechtlich. Die Annahme von Probenmaterialien zu Prüfungszwecken stellt keinen Eigentumsübergang dar. Der Auftraggeber bleibt auch nach Abschluss der beauftragten Prüfungen Eigentümer der Probenmaterialien und ist im abfallrechtlichen Sinn der Abfallerzeuger. Ein Haftungsübergang auf uns ist in jeder Form ausgeschlossen.

4.2. Soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart ist, besteht keine Verpflichtung von numares, Proben überhaupt oder länger aufzubewahren, als gesetzliche Bestimmungen dies vorschreiben. Nicht verbrauchtes oder verarbeitetes Probenmaterial wird nach Wahl von numares aufbewahrt oder auf Kosten des Auftraggebers entsorgt.

4.3. Sollte der Auftraggeber eine längere Lagerung (Gebühr entsprechend unserer gültigen Preisliste) wünschen, bitten wir um schriftliche Anweisung. Rücksendung der Proben kann jederzeit auf Wunsch und Kosten des Auftraggebers erfolgen.

4.4. Die ordnungsgemäße Entsorgung der Probenmaterialien wird nach Ablauf der Aufbewahrungsfrist durch uns für den Auftraggeber veranlasst. Die Abfälle werden nach den Inhaltsstoffen, die nach der vorangegangenen Analytik und ggf. durch den Auftraggeber bekannt geworden sind, deklariert.

4.5. Sollten besondere Entsorgungswege z. B. für dioxinhaltige Proben notwendig werden, ist numares berechtigt, die Proben dem Auftraggeber zurückzugeben. Für Falschdeklarationen aufgrund uns unbekannter Eigenschaften oder Inhaltsstoffen des Abfalls haftet der Auftraggeber als Eigentümer und Abfallerzeuger.

 

5. Leistungsfristen/-termine, höhere Gewalt

5.1. Die vertraglich vereinbarten Leistungsfristen und -termine beruhen auf Schätzungen des Arbeitsumfanges aufgrund der Mitteilungen des Vertragspartners der numares  GmbH. Sie gelten nur annähernd, sofern sie nicht schriftlich als verbindlich vereinbart werden und beginnen erst dann zu laufen, wenn der Auftraggeber alle von ihm zuvor zu bewirkenden Mitwirkungshandlungen erbracht hat.

5.2. Höhere Gewalt, Arbeitskämpfe, Unruhen, behördliche Maßnahmen und sonstige, unvorhersehbare, unabwendbare und schwerwiegende Ereignisse befreien den Auftraggeber und numares für die Dauer der Störung und im Umfang ihrer Wirkung von den Leistungspflichten. Dies gilt auch, wenn die Ereignisse zu einem Zeitpunkt eintreten, in dem sich die betroffene Vertragspartei in Verzug befindet. Der Auftraggeber und numares werden sich im Rahmen des Zumutbaren unverzüglich die erforderlichen Informationen zukommen lassen und ihre Verpflichtungen den veränderten Verhältnissen nach Treu und Glauben anpassen.

 

6. Gewährleistung

6.1. Werkmängel müssen unverzüglich nach Feststellung schriftlich der numares angezeigt werden. Ist der Vertragspartner Verbraucher (§ 13 BGB), gilt dies nur für offensichtliche Mängel, also solche, die einem durchschnittlichen Verbraucher ohne besondere Prüfung auffallen müssen. Es genügt in diesem Fall die Absendung der Anzeige innerhalb zwei Wochen nach der Abnahme.

6.2. Als Gewährleistung kann der Vertragspartner zunächst nur kostenlose Nachbesserung der mangelhaften Werkleistung verlangen (Mangelbeseitigung). Wird nicht innerhalb angemessener Zeit nachgebessert oder schlägt die Nachbesserung fehl, kann der Vertragspartner nach seiner Wahl vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder die Vergütung mindern.

6.3. Die Verjährungsfrist für Gewährleistungsansprüche beträgt ein Jahr ab Abnahme der Werkleistung.

6.4. Eine Garantie übernimmt numares nur, wenn diese ausdrücklich in Schriftform abgegeben wurde.

 

7. Haftung

7.1. numares haftet ohne Beschränkung nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften für Schäden an Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit sowie für alle Schäden, die auf vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzungen oder auf Arglist von numares, ihren gesetzlichen Vertretern oder Erfüllungsgehilfen zurückzuführen sind.

7.2. Ferner haftet numares für Schäden, welche auf der einfach fahrlässigen Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht (Kardinalpflicht) durch von numares, ihre gesetzliche Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind Pflichten, deren Einhaltung für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks von besonderer Bedeutung ist, etwa eine ordnungsgemäße Analyseleistung und Dokumentation der Ergebnisse. Die Schadensersatzhaftung ist in diesem Fall jedoch auf den vorhersehbaren und typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt. Hat numares dieses vertragstypische Risiko durch eine Haftpflichtversicherung abgedeckt, ist die Haftung von numares der Höhe nach begrenzt auf die Leistung der Haftpflichtversicherung. Soweit der Versicherer leistungsfrei ist, tritt numares bei Vorliegen der entsprechenden Voraussetzungen bis zur Höhe der Versicherungssumme mit eigenen Ersatzleistungen ein.

7.3. Weitergehende Haftungsansprüche gegen numares bestehen nicht und zwar unabhängig von der Rechtsnatur der erhoben Ansprüche. Unberührt hiervon bleibt die verschuldensunabhängige Haftung aus der Übernahme einer Garantie und nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz. numares haftet unbeschadet der oben stehenden Absätze insbesondere nicht bei fehlerhaften Diagnoseergebnissen, soweit die Analytik nach aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Standards durchgeführt wurde und der Fehler zum Zeitpunkt der Analyse nach dem Stand der Wissenschaft nicht erkennbar war.

7.4. Sofern der erteilte Auftrag mit besonderen Risiken in Bezug auf die Schutzgüter Leben, Körper und Gesundheit oder der Gefahr des Eintritts besonders hoher Vermögensschäden behaftet ist, hat der Auftraggeber numares hierauf bei Auftragserteilung hinzuweisen.

7.5. Bei der Höhe des von numares oder dem Auftraggebern etwa zu leistenden Schadensersatzes sind nach Treu und Glauben die jeweiligen wirtschaftlichen Gegebenheiten sowie Art, Umfang und Dauer der Geschäftsverbindung und gegebenenfalls auch der Wert der zu erbringenden Leistung zu Gunsten des jeweils verpflichteten Teils angemessen zu berücksichtigen.

7.6. Die Haftungsbeschränkungen der numares wirken in gleicher Weise auch im Falle etwaiger direkter Ansprüche an ihre Mitarbeiter, leitenden Angestellten und Organe sowie aller ihrer Erfüllungs- und Verrichtungshilfen.

7.7. Generell sind nur unterschriebene Analysenergebnisse rechtsgültig. Fernmündliche Messwertübermittlungen sind generell ausgeschlossen. Übermittlungen per E-Mail an den Auftraggeber sind auf ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Kundenwunsch möglich. E-Mails haben keinerlei Rechtsgültigkeit und gelten als nicht vertraulich.

 

8. Zahlungsbedingungen

8.1. Zusätzlich zu allen Entgelten und Preisen wird bei Vorliegen der gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen die im Zeitpunkt der Rechnungsstellung jeweils gültige Umsatzsteuer erhoben.

8.2. Rechnungsbeträge sind 21 Tage nach Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug fällig, es sei denn es werden abweichende schriftliche Vereinbarungen getroffen (z. B. verlängerte Zahlungsfristen, Skonti).

8.3. Gegen Forderungen der numares kann nur mit rechtskräftig festgestellten oder unbestrittenen Forderungen aufgerechnet werden. Dies gilt entsprechend für die Geltendmachung von Zurückbehaltungsrechten.

8.4. Für den Fall, dass der Auftraggeber mit der Zahlung in Verzug gerät, behält sich numares vor, Verzugszinsen in gesetzlicher Höhe zu berechnen. Die Geltendmachung eines höheren Verzugsschadens bleibt vorbehalten.

 

9. Urheberrecht und Vertraulichkeit

9.1. numares behält sich Urheberrechte und Miturheberrechte an erstellten Gutachten, Prüfberichten, Analysen und ähnlichen Liefergegenständen und Leistungsergebnissen, an denen solche Rechte entstehen können, ausdrücklich vor.

9.2. numares überträgt dem Auftraggeber die für den jeweiligen Zweck erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte. Nutzungsrechte gehen also nur insoweit auf den Auftraggeber über, wie dies aus der Auftragserteilung in inhaltlicher, zeitlicher und räumlicher Hinsicht hervorgeht.

9.3. numares macht Analyseergebnisse und ähnliche im Zusammenhang mit einem Auftrag gewonnenen Erkenntnisse nur dem Auftraggeber zugänglich, es sei denn, im Einzelfall wäre Abweichendes vereinbart. numares wird Informationen, die nicht bereits öffentlich bekannt oder zugänglich sind, vertraulich behandeln. numares darf aber Ergebnisse zur innerbetrieblichen Auswertung verwenden und Kopien von überlassenen Unterlagen zu den eigenen Akten nehmen.

 

10. Abtretung

10.1. Die Vertragsparteien können Rechte und Pflichten aus dem Vertrag mit vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung des anderen ganz oder teilweise abtreten.

 

11. Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand

11.1. Es gilt deutsches Recht. Die Anwendung des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über den internationalen Warenverkauf - CISG - wird ausgeschlossen.

11.2. Gerichtsstand für Kaufleute und Erfüllungsort ist Regensburg. numares ist jedoch berechtigt, ihre Ansprüche alternativ an dem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Auftraggebers geltend zu machen.

 

12. Sonstiges

12.1. Mündliche Nebenabreden bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der schriftlichen Bestätigung. Vertragsänderungen und Ergänzungen, einschließlich einer Änderung dieser Schriftformklausel bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform.

12.2. Sollte eine Bestimmung oder ein Teil einer Bestimmung dieser Auftragsbedingungen nicht rechtswirksam sein, so berührt dies nicht die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bedingungen der Bedingungsteile. Die nicht rechtswirksame (Teil-) Bestimmung ist durch eine ihr wirtschaftlich möglichst nahe kommende, gesetzlich zulässige (Teil-) Bestimmung zu ersetzen.